Village of Montgomery Board 2023-2025

Village Board 2023-2025
Bottom Row (Left to Right): Clerk Buchanan, President Brolley, Trustee Sperling
Top Row (Left to Right): Trustee Jungermann, Trustee Gier, Trustee Marecek, Trustee Betsinger, Trustee Bauman


The Montgomery Village Board consists of eight members (Village President, six (6) Village Trustees, and the Village Clerk) elected at large by the residents. The Village Board is responsible for enacting legislation, establishing policies, and providing guidance and direction for actions that impact the quality of life for residents and business owners in the Village.



Matt Brolley

Village President Matt Brolley

Debbie Buchanan

Clerk Debbie Buchanan


Matt Bauman

Trustee Matt Bauman

Tom Betsinger

Betsinger 1

Dan Gier

Trustee Dan Gier

Steve Jungermann

Trustee Steve Jungermann

Doug Marecek

Trustee Doug Marecek

Theresa Sperling

Trustee Theresa Sperling


The regular meetings of the Board of Trustees are held at the Village Hall on the second and fourth Mondays of each month at 7P. The Village President presides at all meetings but does not vote on any actions except in cases provided by State law.

Meetings are open to the general public. However, any person wishing to be listed on a Board meeting agenda must email Village Hall or call 630-896-8080 by noon on Tuesday before the meeting to provide their name, address, and the topic they wish to address to be included on the agenda for that meeting. A public comment opportunity is also offered at the beginning of each session, during which any public member may address the Board for up to two minutes without needing to sign up in advance.

Additional Resources

Contact Us

Contact information for the Village President and Trustees can be obtained by clicking the links above. If you have questions, please email Administration.