Village Board

Group Board Photo

Matthew Brolley, Village President

Brolley Matt 68

Trustee Matt Bauman

Bauman Matt 57

Trustee Tom Betsinger

BetsingerThomas 38

Trustee Dan Gier

Gier Dan 10

Trustee Theresa Sperling

Sperling Theresa 28

Trustee Steve Jungermann

Jungerman Steve 35

Trustee Doug Marecek

Marecek Doug 60

The Montgomery Village Board consists of eight members (Village President, six (6) Village Trustees, and the Village Clerk) elected at large by the residents. The Village Board is responsible for enacting legislation, establishing policies, and providing guidance and direction for actions that impact the quality of life for residents and business owners in the Village.


The regular meetings of the Board of Trustees are held at the Village Hall on the second and fourth Mondays of each month at 7:00 p.m. The Village President presides at all meetings but does not vote on any actions except in cases provided by State law.

Meetings are open to the general public. Any person wishing to be listed on a Board meeting agenda must email Village Hall or call at (630) 896-8080 by noon on Tuesday prior to the meeting to provide their name, address, and the topic they wish to address in order to be included on the agenda for that meeting. A public comment opportunity is also provided at the beginning of each meeting, during which any member of the public may address the Board for up to two minutes without needing to sign up in advance.

Additional Resources

Contact Us

Contact information for the Village President and Trustees can be obtained by clicking the links above. If you have questions, please email Administration.